What are you looking for?        

Find A Cottage

Step One

Step Two

 Report a Review

Holiday Cottage Reviews for The Old Bull Stall

Average rating: (3 reviews)

4 3
Holiday Cottage Reviews for The Old Bull Stall - Self Catering Property in Bruton, Somerset

The Old Bull Stall, Pear Ash Farm, Pear Ash Lane, Penselwood, Bruton, Somerset, BA9

Description of the self catering property

The Old Bull Stall in Penselwood has 2 bedrooms for 5 people. The Old Bull Stall has prices from £249, this home sleeps 5 people in Penselwood and is child friendly.

Best Features

Sleeps: from 1 to 5

Pets: Yes

Contact Details

Contact Name: Sykes Cottages

Telephone: 01244 746200

Late Availability Prices

25-09-2017

 

Unavailable

26-09-2017

 

Unavailable

27-09-2017

 

Unavailable

28-09-2017

 

Unavailable

29-09-2017

£251.00

30-09-2017

£272.00

01-10-2017

 

Unavailable

02-10-2017

 

Unavailable

03-10-2017

 

Unavailable

04-10-2017

 

Unavailable

05-10-2017

 

Unavailable

06-10-2017

 

Unavailable

07-10-2017

 

Unavailable

08-10-2017

 

Unavailable

09-10-2017

 

Unavailable

Send E-mail

Reviews


4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  probably Date of visit: 11/2015
Cottage Review:  

Very peaceful location. Cute and cosy little cottage with adequate supplies (it is made clear you need to bring your own towels). Small and uncomfortable sofa and chairs with wooden railings hard to relax on. Wifi advertised but signal literally non-existent and no mobile phone signal either so awkward if you do need to keep in touch. Ideal for a couple of walkers looking to get away from it all. Not so good for dog owners due to 'garden' being overgrown field across muddy lane so a mission to let dog out every time.

Make up of party: 
Cleanliness: 3 Location: 3
Facilities: 3 Views: 3
Value: 3 Overall rating:
Review Added by: Review Added: 09.11.2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 of 6 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 01/2014
Cottage Review:  

We received a warm welcome from the owners. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. The location was perfect for us: quiet, pretty and had plenty of excellent walks for us and our dog. To say it has a garden is misrepresentation (see the given title above). However we didn't need one and it was perfect for our needs. The only drawbacks were that the gas wood burner was broken (awaiting a part) but we were still warm enough from heaters and the tv remote had been lost so there was some manual adjustments to be made (good exercise though!)

Make up of party: 
Cleanliness: 4 Location: 4
Facilities: 4 Views: 4
Value: 4 Overall rating:
Review Added by: Review Added: 07.01.2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 of 5 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2013
Cottage Review:  

The cottage is located on a working farm in what initially feels like a remote hamlet of Pen Selwood but infact is close to all Major attractions: Glastonbury, Stonehenge, Bath, Wells, Castle Cary, Cheddar Gorge ect ect. The cottage is very cosy with all necessary amenities and the owners were friendly and in obtrusive. My wife is a devout animal lover and she took great pleasure in petting the horses, donkey, cats, farm dog Alfie and seeing the sheep, ducks and geese. A very relaxing and pleasurable stay - will certainly come again.

Make up of party: 
Cleanliness: 4 Location: 4
Facilities: 4 Views: 4
Value: 4 Overall rating:
Review Added by: Review Added: 08.10.2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ - All reviews are posted by third parties. As such they do not represent the views of My Cottage Holiday Limited nor should they be taken as a recommendation by My Cottage Holiday Limited of any property. ALL reviews are the opinions of other users and may not be accurate. They do not represent the views of MyCottageHoliday or its employees. We accept no responsibility for the accuracy of the information provided on the site. The reviews and property descriptions are provided by members of the public to help you choose a holiday cottage but you should personally check ALL details with the property owner or their agent before making a booking.

My Cottage Holiday Ltd, Company No. 09974415, Unit 2, Compass House, Velator, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2DX