What are you looking for?        

Find A Cottage

Step One

Step Two

 Report a Review

Holiday Cottage Reviews for Loch Leven Chalets

Average rating: (64 reviews)

5 64

Loch Leven Chalets, North Ballachulish, Fort William, Highlands, PH33 6SA

Description of the cottage holiday

Loch Leven Chalets are fully equipped to cater for up to 4 people, they are warm and comfortable with eveything you would expect in a self catering property. The 7 south facing chalets enjoy a panoramic view over Loch Leven and the Pap of Glencoe. They are situated in a natural environment, rich in flora, fauna and wildlife, a stones throw from a safe beach.

Best Features

We are in an enviable position sitting on the North shore of Loch Leven facing South over the spectacular mountains of Glencoe, with the Mamore range behind us. The area around has much to offer with walking, climbing, cycling, boating, sight-seeing or just relaxing.

Our properties are an ideal location to spot several species of wildlife resident in the area from Seals to Eagles to Pine Martens. We have our own private beach leading to the sea loch where sea fishing can be enjoyed with no charge. The pebble beach is a safe haven for playing and the large grassy area ideal for a barbeque or picnic.

Sleeps: 4

Pets: Yes

Contact Details

Contact Name: Sharon Hall

Telephone: 01855 821272

See VisitBritain for information on visiting Fort William

Send E-mail

Reviews


6 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2012
Cottage Review:  

As return visitors (for the ninth time?), we are always impressed at just how much we continue to enjoy Loch Leven Chalets. In Otter chalet on this occasion, it boasts (as do all the chalets) a superb view of the loch and the mountains. Simply sitting on the balcony reading, passes the time so peacefully, as you watch little boats pottering up the loch; busy birds at the feeding posts, and the cares of the world just slip away.

Cosy, comfortable and equipped with all you need, the chalet welcomes you like a second home, with Ian and Sharon the best 'neighbours' you could hope for. There when you need them, and yet respectful of your space. How many hosts take time to post you back forgotten garments; no charge, no question? Our Border Collie adores the surrounding area with fabulous walks, easy or challenging. If you want to be busy, you have a huge choice of activities in the area. If not, plenty of really good tea rooms. Try Glencoe Village Cafe. All in all a smashing holiday.

Make up of party:  Couple, octogenarian mother-in-law, lively Border Collie.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: laightown Review Added: 01.12.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2012
Cottage Review:  

One can only reiterate what all the previous reviews say - A fantastic spot for a holiday in first class facilities, you really couldn't make it up!

Ian & Sharon are there if you need them and are friendly and informative but keep a low profile just the same.

The pine marten ate all our offerings but never when we were watching for him/her.

Oh well, just have to return to catch a sighting!

Make up of party:  retired couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: PeteM Review Added: 10.09.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 12 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2012
Cottage Review:  

Great location with stunning views and central to Glen Coe, Fort William and also easy to do day trips to Inverness and isles of Mull and Skye. The evening visit by a sweet toothed pine martin was a novelty. Accommodation has everything required for a cosy self-catering.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: good
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: kme1981 Review Added: 03.10.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2012
Cottage Review:  

Had a great stay, fantastic walks practically on the doorstep, kayaking straight onto the loch and the views from the chalet were amazing...we were happy either going out or staying in. The chalet was warm and very cosy and comfortable and quiet. The Sea Food Cafe, just minutes away, was superb...ate there one night and bought scallops (proper, big ones) to cook. Also had great smoked salmon and mussels at the Inverawe Smokehouse. Looking forward to coming back to Loch Leven next year.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: VanessaE Review Added: 06.10.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

For Dutch visitors: Mooie ruime huisjes met perfect uitzicht op Loch Leven en de Schotse bergen. De huisjes zijn rustig gelegen(geen drukke A weg voor de deur en geen uitgaansgelegenheden in de buurt) en de eigenaren zijn zeer gastvrij. Je krijgt zeker waar voor je geld. Ideaal voor rustzoekers en wandelaars. Helaas moeilijk met het openbaar vervoer te bereiken en je hebt een auto nodig om naar de startpunten van een van de mooie wandelroutes te gaan.

Wifi is vanaf balkon beschikbaar (binnen is het bereik wat slechter). En naast een TV staat er ook een DVD-speler en zijn diverse speelfilms aanwezig mocht het weer een beetje tegenzitten. Wij hadden overigens heel aardig (wandel)weer.

Make up of party:  Familie, 2 volwassenen + 2 tieners
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: HG Review Added: 16.08.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

For Dutch visitors: Mooie ruime huisjes met perfect uitzicht op Loch Leven en de Schotse bergen. De huisjes zijn rustig gelegen(geen drukke A weg voor de deur en geen uitgaansgelegenheden in de buurt) en de eigenaren zijn zeer gastvrij. Je krijgt zeker waar voor je geld. Ideaal voor rustzoekers en wandelaars. Helaas moeilijk met het openbaar vervoer te bereiken en je hebt een auto nodig om naar de startpunten van een van de mooie wandelroutes te gaan.

Wifi is vanaf balkon beschikbaar (binnen is het bereik wat slechter). En naast een TV staat er ook een DVD-speler en zijn diverse speelfilms aanwezig mocht het weer een beetje tegenzitten. Wij hadden overigens heel aardig (wandel)weer.

Make up of party:  Familie, 2 volwassenen + 2 tieners
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: HG Review Added: 16.08.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

Fantastic warm and cosy chalets in a superb location. Amazing view from large window and varandah area. They were well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Owners Ian and Sharon always on site, approachable, friendly and very helpful with all aspects of our stay. Lovely lochside area to explore and daily evening visits by pine martens were just amazing. Would definitely recommend if you want a peaceful break in beautiful surroundings.

Make up of party:  Family of three
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: escapetothehills Review Added: 06.09.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

We have stayed in the area before but never at the chalets, What a briliant place we found. Chalets clean tidy very homely. Views breathtaking, The owners Ian and Sharon very frendly and helpful. Will deffinately be back.

Make up of party:  Wadman family 2 chalets ,4 adults 4 children ages from 6 to 14.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: becky Review Added: 15.08.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

We spent a fabulous week in Grouse chalet at Loch Leven. Myself Husband Son &Daughter in Law. The accommodation was perfect and very clean and comfy with every thing we needed.The views from our chalet was breathtaking. Sharon and Ian are lovely and gave us lots of useful information about the area. We had an added bonus of glorious weather and no midge bites (Avon skin so soft works) We visited Skye and Oban to the whiskey distilleries. The drive from Loch Leven to Skye was the best views I have ever seen. And took a visit to Neptunes staircase. All enjoyable. We also did some fishing from the harbour car park in Fort William. This holiday was the best I have ever had and will hopefully return. Thank you Sharon and Ian. The Chilton family Derbyshire

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: chilt44 Review Added: 13.08.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

what a lovely place. We had not been to Scotland before, and the location was fantastic. View from chalet was over a loch backing onto mountains. The chalets were very clean,(and I have high standards). Very warm and VERY comfortable beds. The best bed I've slept in when renting holiday accommodation. The chalets had everything you'd need for a holiday. We got a warm welcome on arrival and hope to return.

Make up of party:  4 people. 2 adults and 2 children. 11 and 14 years.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: nessyknight Review Added: 20.08.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

I stayed with my wife and my three daughters six days in August 2012 in Tiranui Lodge and everything was great, the accommodation is spacious, clean and has everything you need (including a great view). The setting is lovely and the lodge is located in an exceptional place. Anything is better than it appears on the internet pictures. The only bad thing: the midges! But I do not think the owners were not responsible. Thanks Sharon and Ian for everything.

Make up of party:  Family with children.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Miguel Review Added: 02.09.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 05/2012
Cottage Review:  

This May was my second time staying in the Loch Leven Chalets. The weather that week was amazing and if you can get it, sitting out on the veranda on a sunny evening with a drink looking over the Loch and watching the birds at the bird feeder is a little slice of heaven.

The facilities are top notch, rain or sun. The chalets are well equiped, Ian and Sharon and there to answer and questions and the area is beautiful. Absolutely no complaints.

Shane Stevenson.

Make up of party:  Family - parents and two grown children. Two in their 60's, one 40 and one 30.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: dakan Review Added: 03.06.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2012
Cottage Review:  

We stayed in Seal, a well equipped chalet with had lovely views of the loch through large patio doors onto the verandah which has garden furniture for 4.We loved our nightly visit from the Pinemartin and found lots of different birds on site, we also spotted 2 seals further down past the jetty.We didn't have transport with us so didn't go miles away but did go to the seafood cafe and into the villages on either side (approx £10 in a taxi)where there are a few pubs and a co op for your shopping ( plenty of stock to do a weekly shop). Like others have said Sharon is a lovely host and quick to help with our masses of shopping bags which came flying out the taxi boot!As mentioned in other reviews,there is a road in front but its not busy.There was only 2 of us and it was still good value over Easter,if there's 4 of you then it would be super value.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: isabella_gold Review Added: 18.04.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2012
Cottage Review:  

As we travelled up to loch leven chalets for our 2nd visit the mountains,glens and lochs again looked majestic and took our breath away!When you turn into loch leven chalets the beauty of the area is still all around you.In the chalet the big verandah doors has an excellent view over loch leven with the mountains beyond.It really relaxs you.It was nice to get up early to sit with my dad on the verandah to watch the dawn break and see the sun rise over the mountains and the still calm loch with its wonderful reflection.The chalet was very clean and extremely well maintained with all kitchen utensils you can think off.The bedroom and bathroom have midge screens on the windows so in summer you can sleep with the windows open.In cooler months the chalets keep the heat in really well.The carpets are lovely and thick and there is lots of storage space in the bedrooms.The bedding is really clean.There is a bath and shower and the heated towel rail is a bonus.The pinemarten visited every single night and was not too bothered with us taking lots of photos.We stayed in pinemarten chalet and right next to it is woodland and we saw a wonderful stag 3 times in the week.we visited inchree waterfalls and saw a red squirell.we climbed Ben Nevis,went walking down Glen Nevis and travelled the Road to the Isles and saw the stunning white beaches at Morar.wonderful.My husband did a lot of biking at The Nevis Range and on the local roads.Part of The West Highland Way Walk is only a few miles away too.

This is a great value for money holiday.Ian and Sharon are very friendly and always take time out to chat with you.We all had a brilliant time.Not one complaint.The site even has wifi and a launderette.Even the midges where not out yet which was a blessing.We are all missing that verandah view and we would definately reccommend Loch Leven Chalets to anyone.

Make up of party:  couple and the in-laws
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: pinemarten1 Review Added: 14.05.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 11 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 02/2012
Cottage Review:  

I really enjoyed my stay at the chalet "salmon". From the large windows I could see the mountains and lake. There was lots of good routes for bikes and walking. Nearby was a climbing wall center with lots of cool walls to climb, including a ice wall and a high robes course. The lodge was very cosy and warm and the beds and sofas were very soft. just outside was a tyre swing that me and my sistert had great fun playing on.There was lots of pubs and resterants nearby. I loved it very much and I want to go again!!!!!!!

Make up of party:  mum, dad, sister and i (age 11)
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: rhabgood Review Added: 18.02.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 12/2011
Cottage Review:  

A fantastic chalet in a great location - what a view! Stayed for a week at New Year, thought it might be a bit cold but was so cosy. Lots to do and all within a short drive - walks, swimming, etc Owners very helpful and caring. Will return for sure.

Make up of party:  Family - young and old (as we had 2 hires)
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: reene cobwebb Review Added: 03.01.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2011
Cottage Review:  

Returned for our eighth annual visit to Stag Chalet. Had a great week, yet again. The accommodation is well equipped for four people and self-catering is easy and sociable in the open-plan living area. The magnificent loch and mountain views, in all weathers, make this place really special. Lots to do if you want to get out and be busy. A superb location if you want to stay home and unwind. See you next year Ian and Sharon!

Make up of party:  Couple, mother-in-law, and border collie.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: laightown Review Added: 04.12.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 of 11 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2011
Cottage Review:  

Beautiful setting along the loch side, yet near towns and attractions. We've stayed when the children wereaged 9 - 17 - loads to do and see locally. The chalets are really comfotable, extremely well equipped and really well maintained.

Make up of party:  we've been with both family and friends. Happy to recommend the chalets to anyone. The owners are lovely people and remarkably helpful.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: carjon0 Review Added: 24.10.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2011
Cottage Review:  

What a find! First time staying in this area and we were so happy with our chalet. It is exceptionally clean and very cosy - even when the weather is wild and windy - whihc it was at times! The views from the chalet beautiful and change from hour to hour and day to day! We had the priviledge of having a nightly visit from a pine marten just to make things even more special. The owners were very friendly and helpful and provided great ideas for day trips etc which we used on even the most rainy days. We had a brilliant week there despite the rain and would go back in a minute!

Make up of party:  Mum and teenage son
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: lwills Review Added: 28.10.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 12 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2011
Cottage Review:  

Had a comfortable stay in a warm cosy chalet which was clean and comfortable.

Great location for quick access to a large number of mountains and large french windows open onto veranda with sea loch and mountain views.

Location means your views are not interrupted by adjacent chalets (we stayed in Seal) and although close to the road its not a major road so no significant road noise.

Recommend the drive via Corran ferry to Sunart and Moidart-and the back road from Corpach to Loch Arkaig-beautiful autumn colours.

Make up of party:  Parents and son
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: good
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: kennie100 Review Added: 28.10.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 19 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2011
Cottage Review:  

comfortable,with good views across the loch and surrounding countryside

Make up of party:  couple with dog
Cleanliness: good Location: good
Facilities: good Views: good
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: klynn57 Review Added: 21.09.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2011
Cottage Review:  

After about 30 years we came back to Scotland. Our first visit then went to campsite The Red Squarrel in Glencoe. It still exists and very little has changed! This year we stayed only one week in Lochleven, but it was very good. A good chalet, wonderful view and many things to do. And for future Dutch guests: Een erg leuke plaats om te zijn, met veel vrijheid en een fantastische natuur. Heel veel is aan te bevelen, maar dat hebben wij allemaal opgeschreven in het boek van ons huisje (Wildcat). De eigenaren hebben we nauwelijks gezien, maar dat is ook niet wat wij tijdens een vakantie zoeken. Wij overwegen sterk om op korte termijn de West Highland Way tussen Glasgow en Fort William te gaan lopen. Lijkt ons fantastisch! Een klein minpuntje misschien: De huisjes kijken fantastisch uit op Loch Leven. HEt zou van no meer gastvrijheid getuigen indien de eigenaren een boot ter beschikking zouden stellen die voor gasten beschikbaar is (huur of gratis). Nu zagen we wel af en toe de eigenaar met zijn zoon in de boot stappen, maar voor ons was dat niet mogelijk. Maar dat is dan ook het enige!

Veel plezier daar! [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  Family with two adults and two boys (14 and 19 years)
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 19.08.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 18 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2011
Cottage Review:  

Picture this:

Sitting on the veranda having breakfast, breathing in the fresh air, finches twittering away beside you, the ripples on the Loch glistening in the sun, the mountains peaks hiding in the clouds......

It's safe to say that the location was absolutely amazing!

If you want to get away from it all, you may well have found your peaceful retreat.

This was one of the best holidays that we have had.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Nim Review Added: 21.08.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2011
Cottage Review:  

We returned to Loch Leven Chalets on 06.08.2011 for our third week in the last decade. As for the previous two visits, we greatly enjoyed our stay.

The chalets themselves are excellent. They are well designed internally, to offer the maximum of comfort with the minimum of inconvenience. They are very well equipped. Externally, they are strategically positioned which means that, although there are seven in the \'row\', they offer as much privacy as anyone could reasonably expect or want.

The scenery is spectacular. You sit in your sitting-room, or on your veranda, looking across Loch Leven to Ballachulish at the far side of the loch. To your left you have the Pap of Glencoe and the mountains which mark the entrance to the Pass itself.

If you enjoy walking, you can park in Kinlochleven [5 miles from your chalet]and walk the West Highland Way for a day, either south towards Glencoe ot north towards Fort William.

If you enjoy Highland glens then visit Glencoe for a day[a must]and, if you want to go a bit further,we are very fond of Glen Shiel and Glen Garry.

Remember to bring clothing to allow you to cope with all weathers. You should never feel you have to stay inside because the weather isn\'t suitable for anything else. In fact, there is perhaps more of an \'atmosphere\' in Glencoe on a dull, damp day then in the scorching sunshine.

The owners, Ian and Sharon, live \'on site\' so are always there to help if help, advice or assistance is needed. They keep a suitably low profile, though,and don\'t intrude in your holiday unless asked, which is just how we like it.

We hope to return in 2013, if not before.

Make up of party:  Two active pensioners
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Bews Review Added: 22.08.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2011
Cottage Review:  

First time of visiting these chalets and we were very impressed. The views of the loch and the mountains are fantastic, especially if the water is still and clear as the reflection of the mountains in the water is breathtaking. Chalet excellent - clean, big enough for our family of 4, quiet location, well equipped kitchen, well maintained grassed areas round the chalets, friendly owners, central to Fort William and Glencoe for walking or driving to other beautiful areas, even our teenagers loved this chalet and the area. Will definately return one day and stay longer.

Make up of party:  Family - 2 adults, 2 teenagers.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: ae263m Review Added: 05.09.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2011
Cottage Review:  

This was our first stay at Loch Leven Chalets and we just didn't want to go home, we couldn't gey over the peacefulness and the views were fantastic.

All the chalets face looking straight onto Loch Leven breath taking, it was a sentimental visit to Glencoe for my husband as his mam and dad used to bring him to the red squirell camp site as a young kid and he wanted to see if it was still there which it was and hadn't changed, we're hoping to come back but don't know if we can as we are emigrating to australia hopfully next year which is one of the reasons we visited Glen Coe.

I have to give to give a big thank you to Ian and Sharon for our wonderful stay the chalet is just home from home every thing you need is there we visited Fort William which is just a few miles up the road and Oban which is a lovely little place and my husband even got me on the ski chair lift Brrr that was cold but the views were worth it try and go when there is no clouds well worth the visit If we get the chance to come back this will be the place for us even though it was a 6 hr drive it was worth it just for the views

Thanks again Ian and Sharon for our lovely stay.

Make up of party:  Husband and wife
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: poppy123 Review Added: 07.09.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2011
Cottage Review:  

The holiday chalet allocated was first class. It was clean, comfortable and well stocked. The views across the lock to the hills beyond were fantastic. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definately be returning next year.

Make up of party:  Mature couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Malbar Review Added: 07.09.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 07/2011
Cottage Review:  

Second visit of the year says it all. Fantastic location, perfect hosts, wonderful wildlife, peace & tranquility. Our forth year visiting these great chalets, initially with the dog who was made very welcome. Now working our way through each Chalet and each one has been as good as the last. Loch Leven Chalets make an ideal base for visiting the surrounding area and Sharon & Ian can always point you in the right direction for walking, shopping, sight seeing fishing and eating. Local seafood restaurant a must for each visit.

Make up of party:  couple with and without dog
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: BecBoo Review Added: 05.08.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 06/2011
Cottage Review:  

Fabulous location. Ideally situated for hill-walking, touring and other outdoor pursuits. Wished I'd had my mountain bike with me on our holiday though. I'd recommend visits to Glencoe and the Ben Nevis Range via the cable cars. Also visited Ardnamurchan area which has more amazing scenery. Chalet view is fantastic and a sight to behold when you get up each morning, the visits from the Pine Marten are priceless and the accomodation is comfortable and well-equipped. Sharon and Ian were very welcoming and full of information and tips. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week holiday and will be back again for sure, possibly with the addition of other family members next time.

Make up of party:  We were just a party of 2, consisting of my 12 year old son and me(Mum).
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: turbochick73 Review Added: 03.07.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 06/2011
Cottage Review:  

lovely chalet with all the home comforts you need for an ideal self catering holiay. Excellent views across the loch and the mountains, lovely walks, wildlife everyday from Pinemartins on the balconey to waking in the morning opening the bedroom curtains to see a mother deer with her 2 fawns grazing in the wood. peaceful place for a proper chill out and a great base for all the Glencoe attractions. Dog made welcome too by excellent site managers

have paid much more for chalets that this site well matches for views,welcome and comfort so definetly value for money. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  2 couples
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 24.07.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 05/2011
Cottage Review:  

Loch Leven is a great location especially for hill walking and sightseeing and there are plenty of good places to eat in the area. The chalets were very comfortable, clean, warm and well equipped. Sharon and Ian were very welcoming and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.

Make up of party:  We were a party of six friends and we stayed in two of the chalets, Ian and Sharon accommodated us by putting us in adjacent chalets
Cleanliness: good Location: good
Facilities: good Views: good
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: Al Review Added: 27.05.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2011
Cottage Review:  

The chalet was comfortable, but the real attraction is the fabulous view across Loch Leven to the mountains of Glencoe, which you can admire from inside through the picture window, or outside from the verandah if you're lucky and are blessed like we were with a week of warm sunshine (in Scotland! in April!). There is loads to do in the area, from climbing the Glencoe Munros to easier low-level walks, and on wet days there are plenty of indoor options.

Make up of party:  Two-chalet, three-generation family.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: Flora Review Added: 25.04.2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 11/2010
Cottage Review:  

Fantastic place to stay. Everything you needed was there; it was always warm & cosy even though the weather was awful. You could hardly hear the rain rattling or the gales outside! You're also safe in the knowledge that you could turn up the heating if needed and there would be no extra costs.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Chumberstone Review Added: 09.11.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2010
Cottage Review:  

Fab chalet - fully equipped with everything we needed and very comfy.

Fab location - easy access for day trips around the area and the scenery is stunning

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Tracy09 Review Added: 02.11.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 10/2010
Cottage Review:  

Had a long weekend break here, accomdation was very clean, views were fantatstic. On arrival the welcome was very friendly. Had a brilliant stay and will certainly be using this venue again. Have no hesitation in recommending these guys and the resort. Very peacefull and relaxing. Thanks again for a fantastic break.

Make up of party:  Couple 2 adults
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: SteveCranston Review Added: 18.10.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2010
Cottage Review:  

Having stayed on two previous holidays we would recommend anyone who wanted a high quality accommodation with superb views and central for walking or touring or like us just chill out. The owners Ian and Sharon are there if you need them and the site is a credit to them . We will be back again 2011. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  Couple and some times family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 16.09.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2010
Cottage Review:  

The cottages are fully equipped and have a beautiful view. In addition, they lie in one of the most beautiful areas of Scotland. For hikers, this is a mecca. You can also enjoy shopping in Oban or enjoy the wildlife as many deer in Glen Etive. We can highly recommend the cottages. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 28.09.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2010
Cottage Review:  

We enjoyed a week in the chalets which were comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The views across Loch Leven were a particular bonus. We were made very welcome by the owners and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: M142846 Review Added: 29.09.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2010
Cottage Review:  

Superb accommodation. Our chalet was clean, warm and fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. The beds were comfy and the views exceptional. Loch Leven Chalets are in an excellent location not far from Fort William and thus made a terrific base for our many day trips around the Scottish Highlands.

Make up of party:  Friends
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: anutten Review Added: 08.10.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 18 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2010
Cottage Review:  

Had a fantastic week in Tiranui lodge, beautiful and peaceful location, just what we were looking for. Lots of places to visit, would recommend the seafood restaurant along the road. The climb to Ben Nevis and the Blackwater Dam is definately worth it for the most stunning views.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: good
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: AilidhLeather Review Added: 12.10.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2010
Cottage Review:  

We found the accomodation to be more than adequate for our needs with a good sized bathroom, 2 ample bedrooms and a well equiped kitchen. Often, self catering accomodation only have basic kitchen implements and trays / pans, etc. effectively meaning you are limited as to what you can cook for yourselves but this was certainly not the case here. We have family locally so know a bit about the area but the information file in the chalet told us many things about the local area and we had enjoyable days out following the suggestions and routes. The accomodation was very comfortable and would have been large enough for two couples or a small family. Everything was very clean, tidy and in excellent repair. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: good
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 27.10.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

We spent two very comfortable and happy weeks at loch leven chalets as part of our honeymoon tour of scotland.

We recieved a fantastically warm welcome from Ian and Sharon - they are both such lovely people, very accomodating and are obviously very proud of their site.

The area offers everything wildlife and ourdoor lovers could wish for!

Accomodation is comfortable and well equipped, with added little extras like a few board games and dvds.

The site is very quiet and perfect for relaxing.

Make up of party:  Couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: K_Musgrove Review Added: 09.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

I can be brief , it was FANTASTIC.

I would recommend it to everyone.

Great location , great views. perfect cottage, very nice hosts.

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: andy Review Added: 10.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

It's difficult to add to the other reviews on this site. The fact that this was our our fifth stay says it all - excellent!

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: walker Review Added: 16.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

PERFECT LOCATION TO TOUR AND RELAX IN THE FORT WILLIAM AND SURROUNDING AREAS,STUNNING VIEWS ACROSS LOCH LEVEN TOWARDS GLENCOE.CHALET VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN .MAYBE A POWER SHOWER NEEDED BUT THAT IS ONLY A SLIGHT NIGGLE.IAN WAS VERY WELCOMING AND WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO STOP AND CHAT FOR A WHILE AND GIVING US PLENTY OF INFO OF THINGS AND PLACES TO SEE AND DO WHILST ON OUR WEEKS STAY AT LOCH LEVEN. THANKS AGAIN WE,LL BE BACK P.S THE PINEMARTINS WERE A JOY TO WATCH. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  COUPLE
Cleanliness: good Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 18.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 19 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

This has been our third visit to Lock Leven Chalets and we recommend the venue without any hesitation. The holiday is great value for money and the accommodation is first class with outstanding views from your chalet .The site has a very relaxed feel about it and the resident owners are very helpful.It is also a great base from which to explore this most beautiful area of Scotland. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 24.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 19 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

I'm going to say just one word : FANTASTIC !! Ian and Sharon are lovely and very helpful (especially with us, a french family !!). .Accomodation are very comfortable, clean and well equipped.Great view.The area is beautiful and there's plenty to see and to do around ( walking, rafting, canyoning etc..).The Landscapes left us speechless .

I would warmly recommend this site to everyone.

A big thank you to Ian and Sharon for their kindness.They deserve to be known.

Georges and Hélène and family.

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: jojo78 Review Added: 30.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 of 20 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

We spent only one week at Loch Leven Chalet but it was a wonderful moment. We strongly recommend it to everyone. Ian and Sharon are lovely and we really appreciate their kindness.

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: papeete Review Added: 05.09.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

Fantastuc holiday home everything you could wish to have at your finger tips.Shower a little dissapointing but the rest makes up for it.We had a fantastic time. [Added at Editor's discretion since it appears to be a helpful review and the reviewer has been authenticated]

Make up of party:  2 adults 1 dog
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 14.09.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2010
Cottage Review:  

I can warmly recommend , it was FANTASTIC. I would recommend it to everyone (already did for all my company :)))). Great location , great views, excellent property conditions. Perfect cottage, very nice hosts.

Make up of party:  couple
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Vadas Review Added: 18.09.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 07/2010
Cottage Review:  

The chalet was very spacious, clean and warm. There was a TV, DVD player and other household essentials, and the beds were very soft. The scenery was spectacular and the local visiting places are all a short drive away from the site. There is plenty to occupy people of all ages.

Make up of party:  We visited as a family of three (mother, father, son).
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: starter2 Review Added: 04.08.2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 07/2009
Cottage Review:  

Definitively a fantastic location. Great view, very restful and calm area, and best of all , a very warm welcome

Make up of party:  Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: yves.martin3 Review Added: 16.08.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 18 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 07/2009
Cottage Review:  

Super location, view across Loch Leven to Glencoe. Area ideally suited for walks and outings.

Chalet is well equipped, full cooking equipment, microwave, cooker + oven/grill, full crockery etc, coffee machine etc. Electric water heater worked well giving plenty of hot water in 15 mins. Clean and tidy on arrival, and owners were super friendly and helpful.

The Pine Martins came to visit us every evening on the balcony outside the chalet.

Two areas for improvement - the wifi access is a little hit and miss - but works fine when it works and the jetty is under repair - which means we struggled to fish from the Loch shore because of the sea weed.

Overall an absolutely super place to stay. The dog friendly chalet was ideal - instead of the spaniel having to sleep in the car. Great.

Make up of party:  Two parents and one daughter
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: ajwm Review Added: 28.08.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 of 18 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 06/2009
Cottage Review:  

This was a return visit. The accommodation is excellent and it is a delight to do the washing up with the superb view of the loch.

A family of pine martins visited regularly but still preferred the crusts off the bread and jam. We brought the bikes with us this time and managed a variety of trips. Laggan Wolftrax was the favourite and Ben Nevis was the most challenging. 15 year old son did the round the loch ride of 20 miles with his uncle who is a local and beat him !

We will return next year.

Make up of party:  Mother and two teenager children
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: allgood Review Added: 27.07.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 05/2009
Cottage Review:  

Clean, well-equipped, quiet, friendly. Excellent location for hill-walking.

Make up of party:  On this occasion 2 of us. (Previously family of 4)
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: jimrobertson Review Added: 15.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 05/2009
Cottage Review:  

The Chalets were all facing the right direction,looking over the Loch & The Pap of Glencoe and not over each other.Picturesque setting. Very peaceful & relaxing. A drink and your dinner on the veranda is a must! We booked late and could only get a dog friendly chalet. Not a sign of any pet there at all. Very clean & well equipped. Plenty to see and do in the area or just have a lazy day. Glencoe, Loch Leven & Loch Leven Holidays are the place to stay whilst in the Scottish highlands. Enjoyed many years at the other side of the loch but preferred it here. We will be back.

Make up of party:  Family (Mum & Dad with a baby of 4 months)
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: cherrybop Review Added: 15.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2009
Cottage Review:  

This is my 5th visit to Loch Leven chalets....what more can you say its just so good. Ian and sharon are the perfect hosts, chalets are the best and the view is the best you'll get.

Great fun to just stay around the site fishing, launch your boat or play on the tyre swing.

Watch the pine martin on his nightly rounds its just perfect location and a home from home. I have already booked again for next years half term. My son loves his holiday home. Thanks.

Make up of party:  Family holiday
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: acdixon Review Added: 15.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2009
Cottage Review:  

We have been visiting the Glen Coe and Loch Leven area for a number of years, sometimes twice a year. And where do we stay when in the area? It really is no contest - Loch Leven Holidays. Ian and Sharon, who run the site so efficiently, are so welcoming, helpful and friendly that arriving there each time really does feel like coming home.

The site is managed and maintained to an extremely high standard. The chalets and the lodge are all comfortable, well appointed and fully equipped for 4 people.

The chalets all have verandas facing over the loch and are an ideal place to chill out on a nice day (and yes this area does get its fair share of nice days!). If, like me, you are on the midge menu, you will be pleased to know Ian has installed a machine which very effectively controls the blighters, at least on the site.

For larger parties the superbly appointed luxury cottage will cater for up to 8 people and really has to be seen to be fully appreciated.

Loch Leven Chalets and the surrounding area is a wonderful place to enjoy both the spectacular scenery and the varied wild life, much of which can be seen right on the site. An early morning visit to the loch shore is often rewarded with otter sightings, while red squirrels and woodpeckers are regular visitors to Ian’s many bird feeders. Even the supposedly rare and shy pine martens will come right up on to the verandas most evenings if you leave them a tit-bit. Try smearing honey or marmalade on a large stone – they can’t pick that up and take it away and so will lick it clean right in front of you! If you are lucky you may see the odd hovering buzzard and maybe even a golden eagle. We have even had buzzards swoop low down straight in front of the car and once had the glorious sight of a white tailed sea eagle on nearby Loch Shiel. In rutting season you may hear the red dear stags roaring and can sometimes see them by the road or on the hills.

There are plenty of pubs, hotels and restaurants around as well as many other attractions while Fort William and Oban are not too far away for shopping.

All in all, if you are looking for self catering accommodation in this glorious part of the world, and though there are many excellent establishments close by, you would be hard pressed to do better than Loch Leven Holidays.

Make up of party:  Husband & Wife.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: shipgoods Review Added: 17.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2009
Cottage Review:  

We have used Loch Leven Chalets every year for the last six years as a base for following the Scottish Six Days Trial at the beginning of May. We were so impressed on our first visit the we have re-booked every year since. We are made to feel so welcome by Ian and Sharon who take an interest in what we are doing and are a mine of information on places to go and things to see and do. The chalets are very well appointed with everything you need in the kitchen department, with more than four of most things so there is no need to keep washing up everytime you need another plate. There is a large drying cupboard so that wet clothes and boots are ready for the next day. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of wardrobe space. The whole site is beautifully kept and wildlife encouraged with several bird feeders. Views over the Loch are fantastic. No wonder we just keep returning.

Make up of party:  One couple joined by second couple for part of the week
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: mrs b Review Added: 20.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2009
Cottage Review:  

We have been visiting Loch Leven Chalets annually since 2003 and even managed twice one year. It’s the perfect antidote to real life!

Things to do? Sure there are. And we watch from the balcony in awe as the neighbours leave the car park every morning to go do them. Whilst we sit back, relax and admire the view. We catch up with the papers, do the crossword, have a morning coffee and admire the view. Wander down to the loch side with the dog; have a chat with Ian or Sharon and catch up with the news. Time for lunch on the balcony and a glass or two of wine. More reading, some snoozing and admire the view. Take the dog out for a proper walk this time and come back to – you guessed it – admire the view.

The well-equipped kitchen is there if you want to cook. And restaurants too if you don’t.

Just chill, relax, and admire the view.

Make up of party:  Our party is usually husband and wife and dog; and latterly octogenarian mother-in-law who knows a good thing when she sees it!
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: laightown Review Added: 13.07.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 of 18 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 03/2009
Cottage Review:  

This was our third year at the chalets and, because our party had grown, we booked Tiranui Cottage as well. The fact that we have already booked again for next year shows how fantastic they are!

The location is tremendous with superb, unobstructed views across the loch. It is quiet and family friendly. There is plenty to do: great hill walking, climbing, watersports and cycling all nearby. There are towns and other attractions within easy reach.

The site is spotlessly clean and very well run and there is a warm welcome from Sharon and Ian who are always very helpful indeed.

The accommodation is all you could want: comfortable and well equipped.

We have made our visit to Loch Leven an annual family holiday and could not recommend it more highly!

Make up of party:  Parents, children and grandchildren
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: rob peacock Review Added: 17.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 03/2009
Cottage Review:  

These holiday chalets left us speechless on our first visit some six stays ago. We'd previously stayed here before, but then it was run by someone else who for us didn't do the site any justice, it was a picturesque place and very out the way also very tranquil but the owner then was just content to see you in and no more, which put my Wife and myself off and we departed for a year, but then returned to find the site had new owners, who we've become what we feel are not only site owners but good friends from the very first time some six or seven stays ago they made us feel very welcome and very comfort- able which we feel is very important in a holiday. But we've also found that they go out of there way to make the place as homely as possible,and there's nothing your left needing, it really is our home from home we wouldn't want to stay anywhere other than here. we've stayed in a fair few places over the last twelve years or so and nothing else has come anywhere close to lochleven holiday chalets, and that's very much down to Sharon & Ian who really do work hard at keeping the site so clean and it just draws you in from the very first time you experience it, where off home again in a weeks time and we just can't wait to get back home, I say home because it is home, our second home we always leave wishing it was our first home,the tranquillity, the beauty of the surrounding landscape, and the good people running it, you won't find better, and we don't say that lightly, believe us, you'll love it, it is the nearest anyone will get to what we believe is Heaven, 10/10 if you had to give it marks out of Ten.

(Note: reviewer didn't complete the sign up process - added at editor's discretion because it appeared to be a helpful review)

Make up of party:  Our party always consists of two, my Wife and myself, it may be a little selfish but we always mostly stay on our own because its too good to share.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: mych editor Review Added: 23.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 09/2008
Cottage Review:  

Loch Leevn chalets is a truly ideal place to say in the Highlands. Many interesting places are on the doorstep; not least Loch Leven itself only a minute or so walk away. Great place for the grandchildren. Really safe and idyllic. The chalets are really well equipped with everything you need for all self-catering. Also, brilliant places to eat within a very short drive.

There is always a warm, friendly welcome waiting for you when you arrive and the chalets have wonderful views over Loch Leaven and the mountains behind Glen Coe village. WE always found this to be a very stress free holiday.

Make up of party:  Grandparents and grandchildren
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: bsloa Review Added: 15.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 of 17 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 06/2008
Cottage Review:  

We are visiting the chalets and their excellent hosts for three years in a row now, and still can't get enough!

The chalets are comfy and well equipped and all have a view you'll never forget. The peace and quiet of the area is stunning, a great restaurant on walking distance with daily fresh fish, and the warm 'Highland hospitality' all around you. Fort William, Glencoe, Oban all close by for shopping or hiking. If there would be a year we won't be able to visit Sharon and Ian, we will miss them surely!!

Make up of party:  Family of three
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: jan&diana Review Added: 15.06.2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ - All reviews are posted by third parties. As such they do not represent the views of My Cottage Holiday Limited nor should they be taken as a recommendation by My Cottage Holiday Limited of any property. ALL reviews are the opinions of other users and may not be accurate. They do not represent the views of MyCottageHoliday or its employees. We accept no responsibility for the accuracy of the information provided on the site. The reviews and property descriptions are provided by members of the public to help you choose a holiday cottage but you should personally check ALL details with the property owner or their agent before making a booking.

My Cottage Holiday Ltd, Company No. 09974415, Unit 2, Compass House, Velator, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2DX