What are you looking for?        

Find A Cottage

Step One

Step Two

 Report a Review

Holiday Cottage Reviews for The Farmhouse

Average rating: (6 reviews)

5 6

The Farmhouse, Colehouse Farm, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8EH

Description of the self catering property

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms plus separate shower room.

Living room, dining room with seating for 14, snug and Farmhouse kitchen

Private garden

Best Features

5 Star, Gold award winning cottage set in 56 acres of the wonderful Devon countryside.

Sleeps: from 5 to 10

Pets: No

Contact Details

Contact Name: Louise Jackson

Telephone: 01837 83230

Send E-mail

Reviews


7 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 05/2013
Cottage Review:  

Absolutely wonderful stay! Colehouse farm is hidden away in the middle of gorgeous Devonshire countryside. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Make up of party:  Friends plus one family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: daisyread Review Added: 22.03.2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 14 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

our stay was fantastic, a lovely cottage , friendliness of the owner. , gorgeous scenery, good weather . Our son loved the donkeys, cows and the animals that inhabit the farm.We spent a lovely week.Hope to be back again soon

thank you for all

rizzo (napoli-italy)

Make up of party:  families
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: snichi Review Added: 13.07.2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 of 15 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 08/2012
Cottage Review:  

our stay was fantastic, a lovely cottage , friendliness of the owner. , gorgeous scenery, good weather . Our son loved the donkeys, cows and the animals that inhabit the farm. We spent a lovely week. Hope to be back again soon

thank you for all

rizzo(napoli-italy)

Make up of party:  familie
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: snichi Review Added: 13.07.2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 12 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 05/2012
Cottage Review:  

This lovely property was surrounded by beautiful Devonshire countryside with outstanding views.very tastefully laid out for easy living with modern conveniences.

Make up of party:  Perfect for a family get-together.
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: Holiday Review Added: 16.09.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Definitely Date of visit: 04/2012
Cottage Review:  

We had a great holiday here. We took both cottages which worked out great for all the family to get away together. The cottages had everything we needed and the beds were so comfy. Our children loved looking at the Lambs and the two Donkeys. We hope to come back again next year. Thanks to Louise and Gavin for looking after us and the lovely welcome pack.

Make up of party:  Three generations of our Family
Cleanliness: exceptional Location: exceptional
Facilities: exceptional Views: exceptional
Value: exceptional Overall rating:
Review Added by: abutton04 Review Added: 26.02.2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 of 13 people found this review helpful
Recommended?  Probably Date of visit: 11/2011
Cottage Review:  

We had a lovely stay here. Our children had a wonderful time, they enjoyed the farm aspect of their holiday. The views were amazing and we loved the open fires, We will recommend this holiday to our friends and family

Make up of party:  2 adults, 2 children (3 & 5yrs old)
Cleanliness: good Location: good
Facilities: good Views: exceptional
Value: good Overall rating:
Review Added by: Carver Review Added: 10.08.2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Owner response:
Thank you, we hope to see you all again soon
Gavin & Louise


Reviews Added By The Owner
Why do we allow owners to add reviews?

Guest's Initials: AF Date of visit: 01/04/2011
Cottage Review: A great stay, the children loved the chickens and donkeys. A lovely cottage with great views. Thank you

Guest's Initials: PH Date of visit: 01/06/2011
Cottage Review: We had a great stay despite the weather ! Beautiful house- we loved making a nice fire in the wood burners. And the house is really child -friendly ( cot, Bed Bumper etc) We hope to come back and stay a bit longer next time as this stay we just too short !

Guest's Initials: AL Date of visit: 01/06/2011
Cottage Review: Fantastic time, we will be back ! see you soon thank you.

Guest's Initials: BA Date of visit: 01/10/2011
Cottage Review: Great farmhouse and excellent decor. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Relaxing and quiet and the countryside is beautiful. Thanks Gavin & Louise very much

Guest's Initials: CF Date of visit: 01/11/2012
Cottage Review: Very relaxing weekend. Just what we needed. Great weather and such a comfortable place to stay. Thank you !

Guest's Initials: JD Date of visit: 01/12/2011
Cottage Review: Great cottage, Warm and cozy. loved the wood burning stoves. Best equipped cottage we have every stayed in. Thank you

Guest's Initials: PF Date of visit: 01/04/2012
Cottage Review: Super cottage, very comfortable and very well equipped. Thank you for the use of the towels and surfboard. Great fun surfing at Bude but like a wetsuit ! Enjoyed a meal at the Duke of York Pub in Iddesleigh highly recommended. Brilliant week thank you.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ - All reviews are posted by third parties. As such they do not represent the views of My Cottage Holiday Limited nor should they be taken as a recommendation by My Cottage Holiday Limited of any property. ALL reviews are the opinions of other users and may not be accurate. They do not represent the views of MyCottageHoliday or its employees. We accept no responsibility for the accuracy of the information provided on the site. The reviews and property descriptions are provided by members of the public to help you choose a holiday cottage but you should personally check ALL details with the property owner or their agent before making a booking.

My Cottage Holiday Ltd, Company No. 09974415, Unit 2, Compass House, Velator, Braunton, Devon, EX33 2DX